Business & Personal Checking Accounts – MutualBank

 

Equipment Financing

Get Started

Indiana Small Business Loans – MutualBank

MutualBank works hard for your business. We provide an array of products and sound solutions to help meet your needs. Grow your business with Mutual&Me. Better together.

Call or email today to begin working with a competent Business Banker or Business Services Officer in your area:

Delaware and Randolph Counties | 800-382-8031

Lenders:

Chris Caldwell

Scott Green

Tina Rabel

 

Business Services Officer:

Lisa Miller

 

 

chris.caldwell@bankwithmutual.com ι x4701

scott.green@bankwithmutual.com ι x2958

tina.rabel@bankwithmutual.com ι x2839

 

 

lisa.miller@bankwithmutual.com ι x2982

Elkhart and Kosciusko Counties | 800-382-8031

Lenders:

Kathy Sears

Jim Ryan

Jim Tinkey

 

Cash Management Manager:

Juli Eckel

 

 

kathy.sears@bankwithmutual.com ι x7628

jim.ryan@bankwithmutual.com ι x8133

jim.tinkey@bankwithmutual.com ι x8122

 

 

juli.eckel@bankwithmutual.com ι x7195

Grant and Wabash Counties 800-382-8031

Lenders:

Scott Green

Jim Widner

 

Cash Management Manager:

Juli Eckel

 

 

scott.green@bankwithmutual.com ι x2958

jim.widner@bankwithmutual.com ι x1631

 

 

juli.eckel@bankwithmutual.com ι x7195

St. Joseph County 800-382-8031

Lenders:

Tim Goldy

Jim Martindale

Jeff Remble

 

Business Services Officer:

Tessa Trigg

 

tim.goldy@bankwithmutual.com ι x7637

james.martindale@bankwithmutual.com ι x7638

jeff.remble@bankwithmutual.com ι x7632

 

 

tessa.trigg@bankwithmutual.com ι x7672

UChoose Rewards Checking in Indiana

Mutual News
  • Mutualfirst Financial, Inc. Announces Agreement With Major Stockholder 

    Muncie, Indiana - February 27, 2015 – MutualFirst...

    Monday, March 2, 2015

    READ ARTICLE

View Archived Releases
Mutual Blog

Proactive Steps to Take in Light of Anthem Data Breach

Chances are you are a person who has Anthem insurance coverage or you know someone who does. As a result, either you or your friend has a reason to be concerned.

A typical data breach includes a compromise of debit card numbers or partial personal identifying information. This kind of breach, though inconvenient, can typically be ‘fixed’. An initial investigation indicates that the Anthem breach includes a compromise of name, birthday and/or social security number. This kind of information is all one needs to steal someone’s identity.

According to Anthem this particular breach could affect up to 80 million people. Instead of trying to ignore this has happened or just being upset, it’s now time for you to be educated and try to protect yourself as best as you can. We have some tips that will help you accomplish that.


1. Review Your Statements


First, take a moment each month to view your eStatement or monthly statement. You can monitor your accounts throughout the month with Online Banking and the MutualBank App. Monitoring your accounts will give you the quickest opportunity to see if your accounts have been compromised. If you notice any transactions that are unfamiliar or questionable, please get in touch with your MutualBanker. Call us at 800-382-8031.


2. Be Cautious with Any Anthem Emails You Receive


Next, if you receive an email stating it is from Anthem, be cautious. Anthem’s website warns customers not to reply with information, click any links or open any attachments within the email. Anthem is not calling their customers and will not ask for information. Never give your credit card information, social security number, or other sensitive information to someone via email or over the phone.


3. Consider Freezing Your Credit


If you are a resident in Indiana, the Attorney General’s office website (http://www.in.gov/attorneygeneral/2853.htm) is offering and encouraging you to sign up for a free credit freeze with each of the three credit bureaus. A credit freeze places a hold on your credit where a new line of credit could not be obtained without you unfreezing your credit. This doesn’t affect already open credit lines like an existing credit card, yet helps to protect you against someone opening new lines of credit in your name.


4. Keep in the Know


Finally, try to keep in the loop on the Anthem Breach. The best source for current information about this breach can be found at Anthem’s Frequently Asked Questions. (http://www.anthemfacts.com/faq)

MutualBank is here to help inform you of ways to help protect against identity theft. Thank you for trusting us.

Sunday, February 15, 2015

READ BLOG ENTRY

View Archived Posts

Connect with us:

(800) 382-8031

  • Facebook
  • Youtube
  • twitter
  • RSS Feed